March 8, 2006

  • Ultra…wha?

    My boyfriend and I went to see Ultraviolet this weekend. I guess we were kind of hoping it would be another Fifth Element (“Pllleaaase heeelp”). Nope.
    I stopped trying to understand the movie when Milla Jovovich pulled a boy of about
    10 years old (Cameron Bright) out of a slim briefcase. I think my boyfriend stopped
    trying even earlier when the ninja security robots (?) she was fighting
    appeared to be made of glass (if so, that was a poor design choice). By
    the time that we learn she has some kind of blood disease that gives
    her vampire teeth and insane fighting skills, both of us had pretty
    much checked out. Oh, yeah, and somehow she saves the briefcase boy
    with her tears. Or something?

    Gee, I hope I’m not ruining this for anyone…

Comments (2)

  • Yayyyy !!! She’s back !
    Glad to know you’re still breathing….

    Yep, UV was rated at 8% on rottentomatoes.com.
    Right down there with Momma’s House 2.
    Makes ya’ wonder if Milla is just got some bills she wants to pay off, or if the movie got ruined in the editing process.

  • Uh…I mean “if Milla *has* just got some bills….

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *