August 20, 2007

  • I was on Weather.com, checking on the status of Hurricane Dean, when I saw this ad for online degrees. Right at the top are bounty hunter followed by special weapons and tactics. You know I’ve always wanted to be a bounty hunter, but the only thing holding me back was that piece of paper. I didn’t have enough money to go to bounty hunting college. I mean, if only I had a nickel for every posting on Monster.com that read: Bounty Hunter. Qualified candidate must have 2-3 years experience and a Bachelor’s in bounty hunting. Master’s degree preferred. Looking for a self-starter who is able to meet deadlines. Strong problem solving skills and attention to detail a must. Basic interpersonal skills are a plus, but not required. Excellent health benefits. 401k.

    If I could get both my bounty hunter and my SWAT degrees, I’m sure doors would start opening for me. I wonder how many term papers I would need to write?

Comments (4)

  • Being a bounty hunter sounds cool! I hear there are substantial rewards in that job, but I’ve also heard that you can’t disintegrate your targets. That’s so lame!

  • What? You can’t disintegrate them? Then what’s the point?!

  • Disintegration is vastly overrated…seriously.
    Contrary to popular belief there *is* some leftover residue, so you still have some cleanup involved.
    Don’t believe everything you see in the disintegrator commercials

  • How do you earn the Bounty Hunter degree online?  You can really get all the practice you need just by emailing stuff back and forth?  And SWAT?  Online?  I really want to know how that works!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *